Leonardo.Ai · Provider free tier
OpenLeonardo.Ai free tier daily tokens
Leonardo.Ai's free tier gives 150 tokens a day for image generation in the web app, resetting every 24 hours. Note this does not include API access — Leonardo bills that separately.
Last verified Official source (opens in a new tab) intercom.help
Key facts
- Free value
- 150 tokens / day
- Details
- 150 tokens per day in the web app, reset every 24 hours and not accumulating; the API is not included
- Credit card required
- Card: not stated
- Availability
- Open
Available subject to the provider eligibility and usage conditions.
- Application deadline
- No deadline stated
- Credit validity
- Not stated by the provider
- Allowance resets
- Every day · Every 24 hours · timezone not stated — The provider does not state a universal reset time or timezone.
- Eligibility
- Any Leonardo.Ai account on the free tier. No application or approval step is published.
Current conditions
- The daily allowance belongs to the web app; API credits are separate.
- These are Leonardo platform tokens, not LLM input/output tokens.
What you get
A daily allowance of 150 tokens on Leonardo.Ai's free tier, spent on image generation and related operations in the web product. Leonardo states "Free users have a daily allowance of 150 Tokens" and "If you are on the free tier, your Token allowance is reset every 24 hours", and that unused tokens "expire and do not carry over to the next day" — so this is a use-it-or-lose-it daily budget rather than a balance that builds up. READ THIS BEFORE PLANNING AROUND IT: the allowance is for the web app only. Leonardo's API quick start states that "API access is separate from free or web app subscriptions" and requires purchasing API credits, so you cannot drive this free allowance programmatically.
How to claim it
- Create a free Leonardo.Ai account
- Use the web app — 150 tokens are available each day
- Expect the allowance to reset every 24 hours, with nothing carried over
- Buy API credits separately if you need programmatic access
Verification history and earlier terms
This dated editorial record includes superseded conditions. Use the current facts above for eligibility and access.
Verified 2026-09-19 and independently adversarially re-verified the same day; the refutation pass could not break any field. Allowance and reset verbatim, re-fetched independently today: "Free users have a daily allowance of 150 Tokens. If you are on the free tier, your Token allowance is reset every 24 hours." No carry-over verbatim: "Tokens do not accumulate if they are unused, so if you don't use them all then unfortunately they expire and do not carry over to the next day." API exclusion verbatim, and it is the most important line here for our audience: "Purchase API Credits. API access is separate from free or web app subscriptions." SOURCING NOTE: leonardo.ai/pricing renders client-side and a curl of it returns a 5.6 KB shell with no figures in it — the allowance is documented on Leonardo's server-rendered help pages instead, which is why sourceUrl points there rather than at the pricing page. Two separate first-party help pages state the 150/day figure. SCOPE, STATED IN USER-FACING COPY: this is a web-app generation allowance, not API access. It is listed because "free image generation" is a question our readers ask and the honest answer includes the API carve-out. CARD REQUIREMENT IS NOT STATED and is not asserted: "credit card" and "payment method" do not appear on the sources read. `cardRequired: false` is structural and disclosed (V33). NOT SOURCED: any token-to-generation conversion (cost per image varies by model and settings and Leonardo publishes no single figure); any API free allowance. Re-verified 2026-10-10 from Leonardo's server-rendered help centre and API docs (leonardo.ai itself now returns a Cloudflare bot challenge to curl/WebFetch, and the browser extension may not read that domain — pricing page NOT read; nothing concluded from that). Unchanged verbatim: "Free users have a daily allowance of 150 Tokens. If you are on the free tier, your Token allowance is reset every 24 hours." (intercom.help/leonardo-ai/en/articles/8044033-token-usage, byline dated August 25, 2026); "Note that Free users get 150 daily tokens." and "Tokens do not accumulate if they are unused, so if you don’t use them all then unfortunately they expire and do not carry over to the next day." (…/articles/9044700-tokens-frequently-asked-questions — page uses a curly apostrophe); a third page, …/articles/9560707-token-rollover, says "the daily 150 free tokens". API carve-out unchanged: "Purchase API Credits. API access is separate from free or web app subscriptions." (docs.leonardo.ai/docs/getting-started). Card still NOT STATED: sign-up is "Create an account and sign up using SSO or email (Google SSO recommended)" and cards appear only at paid checkout ("pay via PayPal, or Card (which will direct you to the Stripe billing page)"). cardRequired set to null (ADR-0037): Leonardo does not say whether the free tier needs a card, so we no longer publish an inferred 'no card'. Re-verified 2026-10-21 in the audit-remediation source sweep: current primary offer page and the material eligibility, validity, unit and payment evidence recorded in SOURCE-VERIFICATION.csv. Historical notes above are retained as history, not current terms. No account was created and no claim was submitted.